My Review of The Tide Knot

April 12, 2008 at 2:20 am Leave a comment


This is for the Twisted Fairy Tale Challenge….

Really fascinating and imaginative!

I found this in AZ a week ago and was really happy because I had waited so long for it; unfortunately then I realized I barely remembered the plot! So, I had to wait until I got back home and reread Ingo so I could actually understand and enjoy The Tide Knot.

I reread and read them both today and remembered why I was so excited for The Tide Knot! It’s such an amazing book! I was very happy that a lot of the lingering questions were answered and that we were introduced to new (and old) characters in unexpected ways.

The plot was intricate and advanced at a really great slightly faster pace. I was totally fine with this though because after the somewhat slower pace of Ingo it felt only right that The Tide Knot should be more fast paced.

Overall, it was really enjoyable and I can’t wait for the final book! I highly recommend this to Teens and Fantasy lovers alike. The Tide Knot is aged as being for 10+ but I feel like it’s definitely more suitable for an older crowd.

Entry filed under: Book Reviews.

Crazy Fun Things Two for the price of one post

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

