Super Cool Metaphor

April 23, 2008 at 1:59 am Leave a comment

All right well a few of you have heard me say this already, but I’d like to take the time now to express what end of quarter or semester feels like for me. Plus it might make some of you understand why I’m acting so weird lately 😛

As written in an e-mail to a friend:

Life is pretty good…. You know that feeling when you finish these massively huge assignments and they’re over, but then you don’t know how you did on anything? And you know that everything is just going to start all over again in a few days? That’s pretty much where I’m at right now. It’s like you walked through this huge vegetable store and loaded up on all of these veggies- some that you hate and some that you love- and finished eating them ALL and so your stomach is bloated… Or something like that. It’s a uncomfortable nervous relief. 😛

Actually, that’s a pretty good description about how I feel right now! Sweet.

I hate this feeling cause you never know just when it’s going to go away. I haven’t been slammed yet; but who is to say that I won’t?!? Maybe I’m just preparing myself for the worst, and in this case I would be very happy to be proved wrong! Right now I’m kind of feeling more depressed then “bloated.” I had to throw away my Cathedral for Art History that I absolutely labored over because it was cracking! Such a sad moment. I think we should all pause and have a moment of no reading.

Thank you. Anyways, as some of you may have noticed, I have created a second blog for school. This blog isn’t going to be getting updated; however I am in the process of adding things to it. It’s just a fun little site where I’m publishing a few journal entries as though I were Juliet. I think it’s pretty funny as well, so please check it out!

Another fun little tidbit from the life of me is that I’m finally understanding algebra! Who cares if I have a tutor?!? For someone who loves humanities and philosophy and all that good stuff, math is torture. The fact that I’m getting an A and understanding it makes me so happy. It’s really nice to see your hard work pay off as well.

That’s pretty much my life right now. Hopefully i’ll have some more interesting things to post soon! Like book reviews…. 🙂 Which reminds me: next few posts should be on Horton Hears a Who, The Screwtape Letters, and The Fellowship of the Ring! Those are all fascinating topics and I can’t wait to blog about them!

Now, off to see the tutor! The wonderful tutor of Algebra!

lol. I’m so lame.

~Firefly~

Entry filed under: Random.

Tuesday’s with Jane I Live in a Place

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

