Wow.

May 5, 2008 at 4:01 am 2 comments


Prince Caspian is looking soooo good! I am very excited to go see it on the 16th! I know a few of you (Josh…) would disagree with me saying that the movies are poor interpretations of the book; but I strongly feel that Andrew Adamson and Douglas Gresham have done a superior job of taking C.S. Lewis’s masterpieces and applying them to the big screen. They aren’t exact duplicates of the books of course, and I wouldn’t have it any other way! I love the books and movies for different reasons and they’re both just so wonderful!

Plus, what i’ve seen of Prince Caspian looks really great. The trailer is fabulous, the sneak peaks and few scenes that we’ve seen so far are all super cool as well.

So excited!

~Firefly~

Entry filed under: Movie Reviews.

Quick Little News Tidbit Tuesday’s with Jane

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joshua Rice  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    I’m going to go see the film and I really do hope for the best, my hopes just aren’t very high.
    But we can debate that in our different reviews after it comes out.

  • 2. ~Firefly~  |  May 7, 2008 at 2:35 am

    lol. I do love to debate but not seriously for sure… too much work!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,154 hits

