Happy Half Birthday!

June 2, 2008 at 9:51 pm 1 comment


Yeah! All right, call me a freak and I’m totally fine with that, but today is my half birthday! For any of you who are fortunate enough to know me in person you know that I like to constantly talk about birthdays. Be it mine, a friends, whatever. Doesn’t matter. As long as it has to do with birthdays (counting down is a favorite of mine as well) than I love it. Anyways, today is my half birthday! (Yes I am repeating myself :P) So now I’m officially closer to being 16 than 15. Scary thought…

Also (and this is really something to celebrate) I got an A on my HUGE science project I was ranting about a while back. Very grateful there. Now if I do all right on the Algebra and Humanities exams I should be fine (meaning that I get an A). Bet you can’t tell what’s on my mind can ya? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m also excited that while I didn’t get secretary for ASB I did get the VP of my school’s National Honor Society. It was totally random actually how that came about. I was attending the first meeting and the advisor asked for volunteers for the different positions, right? Well I wasn’t going to run for anything seeing as I’m only going to be a sophomore next year but my friend decided to run. I hate it when people just get something and it’s handed to them on a cake platter (lol) with no competition so I decided to run as well. Long story short I won and felt quite bad at first but thankfully she was totally cool about it. I’m excited though. The Honor Society has the opportunity to do some really cool things. Should be sweet!

As far as what to expect for the next few posts be warned that I’m brewing up a few thoughts on Damsels in Distress. And of course I’m behind on my book reviews as always ๐Ÿ™‚

~Firefly~

Entry filed under: Dreams, High School, Random.

The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian Tuesdays with Jane

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. stargazer100  |  June 3, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Happy half birthday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Looking forward to thoughts on damsels in distress. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,154 hits

