August 1, 2008 at 4:24 am 5 comments

Creative Writing Prompt #103

Bring me a sunset in a cup

I will ask you if you filled it up

To the brim so that it overflowed

because I see but a drop

For what composes the sunset

Surely cannot be enough

To show the breadth

of all that there is

I believe there is more

Then silken waters

and hues of deepest violet

I can see more

than the beauty of the dainty pink

the forcefulness of the red

or the burning embers of the orange

A sunset in a cup

Is not all there is

Because truly all that there is

Cannot be captured

A sunset in a cup

Is only the beginning

Entry filed under: Poetry.

It’s almost here… A Tale of Nose Sniffing

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca Joy  |  August 8, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Hello, hello šŸ™‚ That’s a really nice poem, Danielle. I like it!

    And thanks for adding me as a friend on Goodreads! šŸ™‚

  • 2. Danielle  |  August 8, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Thanks and no problem šŸ™‚ I hope you like it there as much as I do!

  • 3. Maribeth  |  August 9, 2008 at 2:00 am

    Hi. I’d like to read your protected posts. Could you email me the password? šŸ™‚

  • 4. Merissa  |  August 10, 2008 at 1:12 am

    That’s so pretty! šŸ˜€

  • 5. felicity12  |  August 10, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I enjoyed the poem.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

