A Truly Beautiful Sight…

August 14, 2008 at 5:10 pm 10 comments

If the school wasn’t already appealing to me the sight of this library would be enough to put me over the edge.

Entry filed under: Dreams.

Lovebug Updates

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leigha  |  August 14, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    *jaw drops*

    *faints*

  • 2. Danielle  |  August 14, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    I know! It’s AMAZINGLY awesome! Even if I don’t go to that school I will have to go there someday. Can I live there???? 😀

  • 3. anilee  |  August 14, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    It’s lovely.

    Do you want to go to Vassar?

  • 4. Danielle  |  August 14, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    It makes me giddy thinking about how lovely it is 🙂 And it’s not just the library- the entire campus is gorgeous.

    I think I do… there are a few negative things about it but many more that are really appealing. And from what I’ve read they have an excellent financial aid program (since there is no way I could afford that school without it) and I’m hoping to earn scholarships so we’ll just have to see what happens 😀

  • 5. anilee  |  August 14, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    What other places have you visited?

    I mean, I know it’s cliche, but you will know where you want to go when you’re on the campus. My parents kept telling me that, but I didn’t exactly know what they meant until we visited Moravian, which is where I want to go. Just have to retake the SAT. I need sixty more points to qualify for an up to full tuition scholarship. Yeah. Sixty points. Not very happy about that, but it should hopefully prove worth it. 😀

  • 6. Danielle  |  August 14, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    I haven’t been to Vassar yet, but I was looking at photos and reading about it yesterday and was totally impressed by what I saw. I don’t think it’s cliche at all… I really think it’s true that visiting is the best way to know if you want to go to a school or not. Considering Vassar is on the opposite side of the country for me I’ll have to convince my parents to let me visit, but I know they’ll support me wherever I decide to go. The campuses I have visited so far definitely help me to shape my opinions of the school 🙂

    Good luck on round two! I’m glad I don’t have to take it until next year… although I will be taking the PSAT 😉

  • 7. anilee  |  August 14, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    I’m sure it’s a lovely campus. I mean, it has to be. So many campuses seem lovely in pictures, but I can’t imagine Vassar not having a beautiful campus, you know.

    I hope you can convince your parents that you should visit Vassar.

    I actually sort of thought taking the SAT was fun. Not fun enough to want to retake it, but certainly not torturous. And last year I took the PSAT just for fun.

  • 8. Danielle  |  August 14, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Exactly!

    All right, confession time. I think one of my best weeks of school last year was fourth quarter finals week. No joke! It was stressful but also enjoyable because there was no homework, and a much more relaxed schedule. I guess that basically proves me to be a freak but hey, I can live with that. I have no worries about the PSAT, although I do still plan on studying very hard for it.

  • 9. Q  |  August 15, 2008 at 2:35 am

    I think I would die of sheer joy if I walked into that library. *is dazzled*

  • 10. Matt Swann  |  August 17, 2008 at 4:49 am

    Now that is a library.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

