Taylor Swift- Love Story :)

September 15, 2008 at 11:34 pm 11 comments

We were both young when i first saw you
I close my eyes and the flashback starts
I’m standing there on a balcony of summer air
See the lights, See the party the ball gowns
I see you make your way through the crowd
You say hello
Little did i know
That you were romeo you were throwing pebbles
And my daddy said stay away from Juliet
And i was crying on the staircase
Begging you please don’t go, and i said

Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone
I’ll be waiting all theres left to do is run
You’ll be the prince and i’ll be the princess
Its a love story baby just say yes

So I sneak out to the garden to see you
We keep quiet because we’re dead if they know
So close your eyes
Let’s keep this down for a little while
Cause you were Romeo I was a scarlet letter
and my daddy said stay away from Juliet
But you were everything to me
and i was begging you please don’t go and i said

Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone
I’ll be waiting all theres left to do is run
You be the prince i’ll be the princess
Its a love story baby just say yes

Romeo save me, try to tell me how to feel
This love is difficult, but its real,
Save me from the breakdown, make it out of this mess
Its a love story baby just say yes, oh

I got tired of waiting, wondering if you were ever coming around
My faith in you was fading
Then I met you on the outskirts of town and I said

Romeo save me i’ve been feeling so alone
I keep waiting for you but you never come
Is this in my head, i don’t know what to think
He knelt to the ground and pulled out a ring and said

Marry me Juliet you’ll never have to be alone
I love you and thats all I really know
I talked to your dad go pick out a white dress
Its a love story baby just say yes
Oh, oh, yes
We were very young when i first saw you

Entry filed under: Movies, Music, Special Events.

Not All Must Be Wow!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anilee  |  September 16, 2008 at 1:24 am

    I love this song. I love it love it love it. This must have been like the fifteenth time or so that I’ve listened to it. Seriously.

    And the music video is just lovely, in my opinion. I actually like this one (normally I don’t like them). I want those dresses.

  • 2. Lindy-Annie  |  September 16, 2008 at 2:22 am

    *sighs* I love this song so much. And the dresses. Love the dresses.

  • 3. Leigha  |  September 16, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Gah! That above comment was me…Leigha. I forgot to change my name back from my cousin’s after she guest blogged.

  • 4. Faith  |  September 16, 2008 at 3:52 am

    Haha, I was just posting this. I was even going to do the lyrics but decided not to. πŸ˜€

  • 5. Maribeth  |  September 16, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    I really like the video. The song is pretty cool, even though I’m not a huge Taylor Swift fan, I do like her.

  • 6. Merissa  |  September 16, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    For some reason, they didn’t let me post my other comment. Let me just say that this song is really, really good. πŸ˜€

  • 7. Katie  |  September 19, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    LOVE THIS SONG!

    I would change like 6 things about the video.

    but i love the song. (and she wrote it by herself! craziness!)

    Lyric check: “we keep quiet” (not quite)

    and Romeo, save me, ‘they’re trying to tell me how to feel’ (not tell me how it is)

  • 8. Danielle  |  September 20, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    Anilee- I know! I’ve listened to it so many times…

    Lindy-Annie/Leigha πŸ˜‰ – It’s cool. I mix up names all the time. I can’t say how much I love those dresses either! They’re surreal.

    Faith- Why ever not? Someone beat you to it? Haha πŸ˜€

    Maribeth- I’m glad you like the video! Everyone I’ve shown it to is like, “I love her hair, and I want her dresses!”

    Merissa- I hate it when sites do that… but I’m glad you like the song!

    Katie- Yeah for commenting! What are the things you would change? She really wrote it by herself? Cool. She’s so talented, and I think her acting has improved since “Picture to Burn.” I didn’t write the lyrics to this, I found them on a site, but thank you for the corrections πŸ˜€

  • 9. Erin  |  September 24, 2008 at 4:34 am

    I LOVE THIS.
    I normally don’t like country music.
    But this song is BEAUTIFUL.

  • 10. Katie  |  September 25, 2008 at 5:01 am

    wow sorry I didn’t look back at this for a while, hah. πŸ™‚ well, I pictured that in the first verse that they were both young, maybe around eight (romeo was throwing pebbles, she was crying on a staircase). So I would have maybe thrown in some younger actors (or maybe not, that one could go either way). And while the song has a lot of conflict to their love story (the dad kept coming in and tearing them apart), the music video has about 1/100 of tension when ‘I got tired of waiting’. I would have put a dad in the ballroom scene to yank Juliet away, to show why they had to ‘keep quiet’ and such. And I would have cut the white horse. that was cheesy. and I would have made her have to leave quickly from the garden because they heard someone coming or something. I basically would have added more conflict πŸ™‚ hah. but otherwise I love it. and yes, her acting has improved since Picture to Burn. πŸ™‚

    P.S. almost all the lyrics are wrong. some of the mistakes are hilarious however. like “save me from the breakdown” when it’s really “don’t be afraid”. what? haha.

  • 11. Danielle  |  September 25, 2008 at 5:05 am

    lol. That’s totally awesome! I love what some of those lyrics sites do… πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,161 hits

