NaNoWriMo

September 19, 2008 at 8:30 pm 6 comments

Yeah. I decided to do it this year. I’ve never done it before, so this should be very interesting! And horrible. But I’m telling everyone about it because that’s what they told me to do (they being the people who sent me the introduction e-mail). I know many people who are doing it as well, so that should most definitely help me. And it’s not like I’m too busy or anything, right? πŸ˜‰

So I really don’t know what my book will be about it. Except for that it will be YA (Shocker…). I’m considering one of two ideas right now. One is a fiction novel, the other is a fantasy of sorts. We’ll see which one wins. Maybe once I begin outlining I’ll have a clearer idea of what I’m going for. As of right now, I really don’t know which one is begging to be written.

I will be posting more of this later, but right now I’m off to a Culture Club leadership meeting: we’re filming a music video πŸ˜€ Should be fun (or crazy…or both!).

By the way, check out Shannon Hale’s blog for some really good thoughts and writing and being a reader.

Entry filed under: Writing.

Tuesday’s With Jane Culture Club Music Video :)

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anilee  |  September 19, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Danielle, what’s your username and/or your profile URL so I can friend you?

  • 2. Danielle  |  September 20, 2008 at 1:33 am

    seekingneverland πŸ™‚ Yours?

  • 3. Rebecca Joy  |  September 20, 2008 at 1:36 am

    I’m…most likely not going to do this. No time as it is (I need to finish my writing projects for ELA first. Grr. Getting so stressful.)

    And I love those posts on squeetus. They’re excellent. πŸ˜€

  • 4. anilee  |  September 20, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Anidori-Isilee. You seem to have me friended as Anilee, but I’m not using that account this year; I’m most likely going to ask to have it deleted.

    And you took Erin’s avvy! That freaked me out for a bit. πŸ˜€

  • 5. Danielle  |  September 20, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    Oh, alright πŸ˜€

    Story behind Erin’s avvy: I love it, so I use it for things that I’m not really going to talk to her on like AIM or something πŸ˜€ Imitation is the best form of flattery, right? I might change it though if Erin is also going to do NaNoWriMo.

  • 6. cuileann  |  September 20, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Whoo! Good luck. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

