Silent Night- Taylor Swift Version

October 10, 2008 at 7:52 pm 17 comments

I’m in a very Christmassy mood lately 😀

 

Entry filed under: Movies, Music, Personal.

Notebooks! Things That Make Me Smile

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leigha  |  October 10, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Bravo! *claps* 😀

  • 2. Q  |  October 10, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    I was singing “Angels We Have Heard on High” on and off yesterday… That song is so beautiful with parts.

  • 3. Rebecca Joy  |  October 10, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    I see what you mean by having a “nice” voice. I think it’s great 🙂

  • 4. Q  |  October 11, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Oh, and I forgot to say–I greatly admire your confidence. 🙂

  • 5. Danielle  |  October 11, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Thanks 😀

    Q, confidence?

  • 6. Q  |  October 11, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Hey, I don’t have that much confidence when I sing. I like singing when I’m completely alone or when I’m in a noisy place where I can sing softly and no one will hear. Or in a choir. Choirs are good. And okay, so there are certain people I’m comfortable with singing around, but there aren’t very many of those. I have confidence in other areas.

    Then again, it would probably be easier when you can’t see your audience.

  • 7. Danielle  |  October 11, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Oh ok, that makes much more sense 😀

    Heh, well, actually I sing just about everywhere 😉 I love leading worship mostly but I guess when you’ve been doing doing that since a young age it doesn’t really make you nervous anymore. I totally know what you mean though…. I get that way with piano. Competitions especially. I feel so disappointed with myself if I don’t perform the way I know that I can and have done in private. Stupid emotions!

  • 8. Q  |  October 11, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Yeah, I haven’t had very much experience singing in public…

  • 9. Maribeth  |  October 11, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    I’m pretty okay with singing in front of people.
    I’m still getting used to dancing though. 😦

  • 10. Danielle  |  October 11, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    I don’t dance. No way, no how. Unless I’m just being silly, like at camp. Then I will dance 😀

  • 11. Maribeth  |  October 11, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Silly dancing is fun! 😀

    But like performing dancing. I’m okay with it as long as I’m good at the style and I know it. But Jazz dance, well I’m not that great. My friend said that she only saw me mess up on my leap, but I felt like I did SO crappy. I know I messed up a lot. It was embarrassing.

  • 12. Danielle  |  October 11, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    When I was little there was this one dance my Dad and I would do together called the elbow dance… It was pretty amazing.

    I know how you feel with the feeling like you messed up a ton even if you really didn’t. That happens to me all the time…. 😦 You kind of just have to move past it and know that you did the best that you could do at the time.

  • 13. Maribeth  |  October 11, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    It sounds funny.

    Yeah…I hate having that feeling where you know you could have done tons better though. I’m over it now, thank goodness.

  • 14. Q  |  October 12, 2008 at 1:30 am

    I can’t dance very well. I can pretend to dance, but I’m not good at it.

  • 15. Danielle  |  October 13, 2008 at 1:34 am

    Haha, Q, exactly.

    Maribeth- it is funny! I’m glad you’re over it 😀

  • 16. cuileann  |  October 13, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Brava indeed. You have a lovely voice, Danielle. I haven’t heard that version before, but I like it a lot.

  • 17. Danielle's Ghost  |  October 14, 2008 at 12:56 am

    Not many people have, but Danielle thinks it is wonderful. It is actually the first Taylor Swift song she ever heard. And then she got Taylor’s first album for her 15th birthday last year. And now she is thoroughly addicted to Taylor Swift. 😀

    And she says thank you, as well 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,161 hits

