Things That Make Me Smile

October 13, 2008 at 1:42 am 4 comments

I also updated the Captain’s Log with this list 😀

1.) Helping my younger cousin figure out how to solve for x. Ah, x. It looks like all that tutoring paid off for I still remember how! 😀

2.) Reading Jane Austen. Have I mentioned how much I love her? Love her.

3.) Thinking about devious pranks I would love to pull on two certain guys I know right now. Oh my gooseness… (And in case you weren’t aware, I do have a fairly evil side, yes it’s true).

4.) Watching really beautiful movies, like City of Ember ! That was lovely….

5.) Being finished with my homework (which I should be doing but I just don’t feel like it 😉 )

6.) Irish Soda Bread. You know, it just fills you up.

7.) ^ reminds me of how much I love accents 😀 Particularly British, Australian, Irish, and Scottish. * swoon * 😉

8.) ^ Reminds me of how much I want to travel some day. And when I finally see all of the above named places I know I will have a huge smile on my face.

9.) Singing Christmas songs. They just fill you with happiness.

10.) Hanging out with friends 😀

11.) Reading Fairytales, or any good retelling!

12.) Talking to people about my favorite authors and books.

13.) Seeing The Phantom of The Opera live. That made me smile 😀

14.) My, “Look Ma, New Hands!” lotion from Bath and Body Works. Smells like oranges and makes my hands ultra soft.

15.) Thinking about all the things that make me smile.

Entry filed under: Lists.

Silent Night- Taylor Swift Version Don’t Be Afraid

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cuileann  |  October 13, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Soda bread is the definition of YUM!

  • 2. Danielle's Ghost  |  October 14, 2008 at 4:42 am

    It’s amazing 😀 Danielle cannot believe she’s never had it before!

  • 3. Erin  |  October 19, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Was Phantom where you live? I’m seeing it in Spokane this Thursday! I can’t wait!

  • 4. Danielle  |  October 20, 2008 at 12:18 am

    I e-mailed you 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

