So, um, a little confused…

October 15, 2008 at 1:48 am 3 comments

I think most of you can tell that I’m a huge Taylor Swift fan. Absolutely love her music. But I’m really confused… So iTunes is doing this thing called “Count down to Fearless” and they’ve released the title track to the album which originally sounded like this:

Which I like way better than the new version which sounds like this:

I’m sure I’ll adjust to the new version, I basically have too…. but I still prefer the old one 😦

I don’t know! What do you guys think? And just because I’m cool like that, here’s a new one of hers that I found on YouTube and hadn’t heard yet, called White Horse 😀 :

Entry filed under: Dreams, High School, Movies, Thoughts.

Please Just A Suggestion…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anilee  |  October 15, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I liked the second version. And here’s why. Because I didn’t have to get used to it. The first version surprised me because I did not expect just vocals and guitar. Which I love that kind of music but it wasn’t what I expected from Taylor Swift.

    If I had known what the first version would be like, I probably would have liked it more.

    Anyway, I don’t know the story, but my guess is that the second was always the intended version of the song because it would go better with the rest of her stuff. If the first was supposed to be used…then someone probably said, “This is a great song, but it’s just not right for this album.”

    Ooh…I really like “White Horse”.

    I am probably going to buy this CD the day it comes out. No lie. It sounds like it’ll be great.

  • 2. anilee  |  October 15, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Figured it out (I think). The first version is live. The second is the studio version. I went onto Project Playlist, and the versions of “Fearless” that have seem identical to the first version, except she’s talking in the beginning, addressing an audience.

    So yeah, the second version was definitely the intended version of the song, but not the way she always performs it.

  • 3. Katie  |  October 16, 2008 at 2:46 am

    is it just me, or does Fearless sound a lot like Change?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

