She Lives!

October 16, 2008 at 5:14 am 4 comments

Yes it’s true!

All I can say is that it’s been a tough week but I’m just about through it so that is very, very good! Thanks to everyone who offered their kind condolences and prayers for Danielle’s Ghost. She really appreciated it. But now Danielle (ahem, that would be me.) is alive and hopefully well again. That depends on how her Latin II quiz on Friday goes. Other than that, all is good. And if she weren’t typing this within the break between pairing outfits from the jumbled assortment at the end of her bed and the time it takes her to put away like a million pairs of tights, she would write a longer post. Haha, fine. She’ll write a longer post anyways. Ah! Must stop referring to myself in third person. I do have a few things to say.

1.) PSAT went surprisingly well. I actually might have done fairly well on the math portion which makes me really happy. There was of course stuff I didn’t know but I expected that, so all is good πŸ˜€ The reading and writing went fairly well too. At least I think so… Some parts were actually kind of fun. I’ve discovered something about myself I never thought I would: I really like solving for X. Yeah, it’s strange. But I like figuring out what that little booger stands for. πŸ˜›

2.) I love Nordstrom.

3.) My story * cough if you can even call it that cough * is undergoing drastic change. Surprise, surprise. At least it’s developing. That much is certainly a plus.

4.) I can finally play both hands together for my entire Sonata. Now it is just a matter of how good about five of those measures sound…. πŸ˜€ Mozart may have been a genius, but I also think that is was made of pure evil for an overworked high school student.

5.) Is just here because I like to round things up to nice numbers.

Have a nice night, everyone!

Entry filed under: Blog Stuff.

Tuesday’s With Jane A Virtual Penny for your Thoughts

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leigha  |  October 16, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    There’s nothing wrong with speaking in the third person. I do it all the time. πŸ˜€
    Glad the PSAT went well. I love solving for x too. It makes me feel clever once I figure it out.

    Yeah, a story’ll do that to ya every time. Unless you’re one of those weird people who can write an outline and then stick with it. πŸ˜‰

  • 2. Q  |  October 16, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Welcome back!

  • 3. Rebecca Joy  |  October 16, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Yay! Hope this story will be a success! πŸ™‚

  • 4. Maribeth  |  October 16, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    4 is my favorite number.

    I really like solving for x. The PSAT went well for me too. (or atleast, I think I did pretty good).

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,161 hits

