A Virtual Penny for your Thoughts

October 20, 2008 at 12:58 am 6 comments

So as I’m sure many of you know, NaNoWriMo is a mere 12 days away. And then basically my life is over. All right well not really, but I will become completely exhausted from all the writing I shall be doing. Anyways. I’m having trouble coming up with names and would appreciate any help on the matter. Here’s a list of all of my favorite names for guys

Roran

William

Elian

Geric

Daniel

Cor

Isaiah

Jeremy

And now I was wondering, are there any parallels you guys see between these names? Or do you have any suggestions based upon this for The Nameless Dude? I would appreciate it so much! And it has to go well with Linden, but hopefully not rhyme. I never knew until I set out on this quest that so many guy names ended in the “en” sound. It’s quite scary, actually!

The Nameless Dude is a natural leader, and a strong one at that. I’m also thinking that he and Linden have grown up together so names that sound distinguished long but could also have a nickname would be wonderful. Thanks……..

Entry filed under: Thoughts.

She Lives! I Do Feel Bad About Saying This But…

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Q  |  October 20, 2008 at 2:23 am

    *unintelligible sputtering*

    You’re considering Roran?! And Geric is kind of Shannon’s. šŸ˜¦

    Of the others, though… I think Elian and Cor work the best with the other name. I think Cor works best with the other qualifications–Elian sounds pansy to me.

    Just my thoughts. šŸ™‚

  • 2. Danielle  |  October 20, 2008 at 2:26 am

    Uh, no. These are just names that I like in general. Not names that I would necessarily use. I love the name Geric so I want something that I love like that. I would never steal Shannon’s names!!! šŸ˜€

    I’m actually kind of glad you said Elian sounds pansy. I want him to be sort of pansy. He’s a scholar (not my main character :D)

  • 3. Leigha  |  October 20, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Heh, you have one of my brother’s names and my father’s name on that list. šŸ™‚

    I’m rather attatched to the way Cor sounds. It sounds good with Linden. Jeremy’s nice as well…

    Anyway, I’m horrible at coming up with names. I usually go through a baby names website and wait for something to pop out at me.

    The Nameless Dude. *laughs* That’s totally what Alison Croggon should’ve named the villain in the books of Pellinor.

  • 4. Edge  |  October 20, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    I like Cor šŸ™‚ Yay for C.S. Lewis.

  • 5. Q  |  October 20, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    Okay, good. I was nervous for a second.

    You should make a poll.

  • 6. Danielle  |  October 21, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Edge! You caught me! Haha šŸ˜€ Well Cor is cool because as a elvish prefix (yes, I know I am terribly lame!) it means “Legend or Legendary” which I really like.

    Q~ I’m not really sure how to do a poll on WordPress but I could try…. Maybe as a post….

    Jess! Are you serious? That is so funny šŸ˜› I like Cor. I think I’m going to end up going with Corric and just have him be Cor most of the time. I need a second name now… I have some awesome baby name sites that I use frequently. I’m working on making a list of names that I like so that I won’t waste time trying to find the perfect names as I write my NaNoWriMo šŸ˜€ I know! Isn’t it amazing?!? The Nameless Dude. If this were a modern fairy tale that would so be a name that I would use. Oh man…. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

