A Half Truth Presented

October 21, 2008 at 12:18 am 7 comments

According to this article Harry Potter readers can be divided into four groups. As far as the groups themselves, I believe he is correct. But I think that readers can identify with multiple groups, and change groups as their interests change (as pointed out by Shannon Hale in one of her many blog posts on being a reader). As for myself, on the first read I am a Gryffindor, but then I become a Hufflepuff reader 😀 So for those who have read the books, what are you?

Entry filed under: Culture, Random, Thoughts.

I Do Feel Bad About Saying This But… One of my better ideas…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Q  |  October 21, 2008 at 3:11 am

    I’m the same as you. I devour them the first time, but love rereading them.

  • 2. anilee  |  October 21, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    I’m a Ravenclaw/Slytherin. I don’t hate the books or whatever, but definitely I don’t like them all that much.

  • 3. bookbutterfly  |  October 21, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Interesting article! I think I’m a mix of a Gryffindor/Hufflepuff/Ravenclaw–I read them one by one, I’m loyal to the books, and I tend to obsess over them. 😉

  • 4. Merissa  |  October 22, 2008 at 12:06 am

    I’m sort of Slytherin. I read those books, but as normal books, usually at a normal speed.

  • 5. Maribeth  |  October 22, 2008 at 12:27 am

    I was a Gryffindor at first, but now I’m a Ravenclaw.

  • 6. Danielle  |  October 22, 2008 at 3:53 am

    Yeah Q! HP buddies for life 😀 And BB, you’re acceptable 😉

    The rest of you, shame. 😉

  • 7. bookbutterfly  |  October 23, 2008 at 12:47 am

    Haha, I’m acceptable? 😆 I’m a little confused by what you mean by that, though, but it sure sounds funny, and I’ll take it as a compliment. 😀 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,161 hits

