I’m over here! I’m over here!

October 25, 2008 at 12:12 am 7 comments

What? You can’t see me?

Oh, dear me. I was afraid this would happen. It would appear that the work load has grown quite, quite large. So large that it is burying me under a mountain of homework, otherwise know as Freshmencitis (A ailment common to freshmen students at my school….). I suppose now it might be sophmortosis….

Besides the point.

Anyways, I just wanted to say sorry I haven’t posted anything of real interest. This end of quarter is rough. I won’t even bother making your hurl from my to-do list. I would most appreciate prayer though. I have so much work to do andΒ  a piano competition I’m not really ready for tomorrow that will take up most of my time that I desperately need to work on projects, etc. So yes. Hopefully I can post something more interesting soon but if I do not you understand why 😦

Entry filed under: Blog Stuff, Thoughts.

One of my better ideas… Love Is

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Q  |  October 25, 2008 at 3:32 am

    Good luck!

  • 2. cuileann  |  October 25, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    You’ve got my prayers! Poor wise fool…

  • 3. Danielle  |  October 25, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Thank you πŸ˜€ Being called a fool is actually a complement! You guys are the best… I don’t know why but reading that just made me really happy.

  • 4. Katie  |  October 27, 2008 at 4:35 am

    what piano competition?

  • 5. Danielle  |  October 27, 2008 at 4:37 am

    The Sonatina Festival at the college that I told you about πŸ˜€ Although I played the third movement of a Mozart Sonata πŸ˜› It went fine… I did ok. Like not amazing but I didn’t mess up horribly so I’m cool with it. Are you doing the Chopin festival this time around? I’m trying to decide if I want to or not…

  • 6. Katie  |  October 28, 2008 at 12:48 am

    I”M TRYING TO DECIDE TOO!!!!
    I can’t decide. I picked out a piece but it’s right before the * name edited * concerto competition. I have 18 pages left of my concerto to learn (and PERFECT) before March 23rd, and if I did the Chopin, that would add 13 more pages to learn (and perfect, not in caps this time :)) by February 7th. I can’t decide. I want to so much because Chopin is my favorite (and this year I’m old enough to be eligible for their scholarships!) but I might be crazy if I do. so I’m going to make up my mind on December 1st, haha. what others are you doing, and when do you find out about the Sonatina one?

  • 7. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 12:56 am

    As in finding out about the Sonatina do you mean when is the repertoire published? My teacher is actually going to be a judge for that one (scary!) so I will hopefully find out what the repertoire is fairly early. I’m planning on doing Beethoven next for the sonatina festival. That should be fun πŸ˜€ I did a level 11 this time and it only goes up to level 14 so I would probably do a level 12 or 13 depending on which piece I prefer πŸ˜›

    I hate that! When you find pieces you really love but then you have so much that you’re already working on that you don’t know if you want to add it or not. What Chopin selection is it? And which Concerto? I admire your bravo in undertaking that!

    Not that I would do this anyways, but because I am older than you (cough) πŸ˜‰ does that mean I’m eligible too? Or is that based upon grade level?

    I’ll do Chopin if you do! Haha πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

