Breathe by Taylor Swift

October 27, 2008 at 11:46 pm 24 comments

Here’s a shocker, another Taylor Swift song! Agh, this actually might be my new favorite song. Seriously. We’ll see how it changes for me but right now it is my favorite song. Seriously. Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Movies, Music.

NaNoWriMo! EEEEEKKKK!

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:22 am

    I like Breath (2AM) better, but that’s just the way I groove.

  • 2. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:28 am

    That’s a nice song… I added it to my YouTube favorites. I still standby my good old Taylor Swift though. And wow, the artist who sings that song is really beautiful. Her face and the way she stares you down is very similar to how I picture my main character.

  • 3. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:32 am

    And honestly, I would adore that song because of the lyrics. They’re so beautiful and well-expressed. It’s very much a confessional song–I especially like the last verse.

  • 4. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Which one, 2am or Taylor?

  • 5. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:34 am

    2AM

  • 6. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:35 am

    That is nice. I like the part where she’s talking about how these words are so personal to her and that to share them with the world is like standing naked before everyone; and yet she does it anyways… It’s good. Very good actually.

  • 7. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:36 am

    That’s my favorite part.

    “These words are my diary screaming out loud and I know that you’ll use them however you want to.”

  • 8. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:38 am

    It’s pretty awesome. I have stuff in my journal that is exactly like that. It’s so personal I could never share it with anyone else.

  • 9. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:42 am

    I don’t write down my most personal thoughts. I’m paranoid about someone reading them when I don’t want them to, or getting the wrong idea from reading them. I have a lot of thoughts that I’ve never spoken aloud; a lot of secrets I don’t share with more than a few people; a lot of things that are no one’s business but my own.

  • 10. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:43 am

    I think everyone does.

    I know for me that A) whoever reads that stuff is going to feel immense guilt afterwards and B) if they do find my journal then that will probably mean I am already dead so hey- if they want to read about my earthly concerns I’m cool with it πŸ˜‰

  • 11. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:45 am

    Guilt? How so?

    And B makes me laugh.

  • 12. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:48 am

    Well, I know that if I had any sense of self worth I would feel like a horrible person after invading someone’s private domain (ooo, I sound like an evil Queen or something!) That guilt would really bother me πŸ˜‰

    You like? Haha, sometimes I amaze myself. πŸ˜€

  • 13. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:50 am

    I do like. You amaze me, too. A lot of the time. Like your confidence. And the fact that you’re dang gorgeous. Stuff like that.

  • 14. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:54 am

    * blushes like Pooh Bear *

    Wow, don’t know where that one came from….

    Haha, well thank you. I don’t really know how posting a random video about notebooks qualifies as confident but I’ll take it. Oh, maybe the singing… Well that’s no big for me. I just love to sing and Christmas carols are amazing. End of story!

    Anyways that was very sweet so thanks πŸ˜€

  • 15. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:56 am

    Hey, I think it’s a totally weird phenomenon. Everyone in our community who has a picture of herself up is really pretty. I’m jealous. πŸ˜›

  • 16. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:58 am

    And paranoid πŸ˜€ I know, we’re just so gorgeous. I think it’s a side effect of mold…..

  • 17. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:00 am

    Must be.

    Do you realize that we’re totally monopolizing the conversation over here? Everyone’s going to think, “WOW! Seventeen whole comments? This must be more controversial than gay marriage!”

  • 18. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:02 am

    I rarely ever say this but: ROTFL. Seriously I practically just died.

    Yeah… you know, breathing. Apparently it’s a bad thing! WAY more controversial than gay marriage. Some people are even arguing that you can’t live without it!!!

  • 19. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:04 am

    *gasp* Nooo! Not breathing!

  • 20. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:06 am

    I know! I mean, can you just see the way this is going to impact our future? If they teach our children to breathe they might learn that it’s essential and a natural way of life πŸ™„ πŸ˜‰

  • 21. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:09 am

    Hee. Can you imagine what people will say when they come back to all of…this?

    “Wow, Danielle and Q. Just, wow.”

    I plan to laugh and laugh (“and maybe I’ll kiss him again, kiss my khan, right in front of the whole world.”)

  • 22. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:11 am

    “Uh, wow. Did you guys enter the wrong url? See, this is the kind of insanity that is supposed to happen on LRRH. This is Danielle’s blog. Were you lost?”

    Haha. That’s seriously awesome.

    That’s an awesome quote. Really, anything that Shannon has written is awesome.

  • 23. Q  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:12 am

    And I really need to go to bed now. I have things to do tomorrow.

  • 24. Danielle  |  October 28, 2008 at 4:15 am

    Really? You mean you can’t spend your entire life on the internet? Nice. Well fun times talking to you πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

