Well, it’s now or never…

November 1, 2008 at 5:29 am 8 comments

NaNoWriMo is beginning. In… an hour and half. That’s a scary thought. The good news? I have a half outline. That makes me quite happy! And I made a beautiful break through- I have now begun to understand the beginning of my novel, which makes me very grateful because I really had no idea where I was going to begin at. But now that I know I feel much better about starting and doing NaNoWriMo.

And in case anyone was wondering, end of quarter went well. I believe that I have A’s in all my classes save Latin II. Which I’m hoping I can trade for a pass/fail grade because I’m actually not taking it at my school so… Let’s hope! That would really be a good decision for my GPA.

And now I’d like to just say good luck to all of those who are participating in NaNoWriMo. You’re crazy, I’m crazy, let’s be crazy together. Should be fun 😀

Oh and I promise- next post will be more serious and on the authenticity of the Bible. Now that I actually have a few moments to sleep and breathe I believe this will be a much easier post to write.

EDIT: I just realized how the title of this post is a reference to HSM… did not meant to do that!

Entry filed under: Writing.

NaNoWriMo Cartoons Beauty

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leigha  |  November 1, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I started writing last night just after midnight. I’m actually writing right now, but I want to take a break to see what’s going on in the internet world…

    Bad Jess. *slaps self*

  • 2. Danielle  |  November 1, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    I did too! It took me a while to get there but I reached the quota for the day and plan on doubling that by the end of the night. Are you having much success? I really need to get through with the prologue and start on the action though. I’d really just like to do that.

  • 3. Leigha  |  November 1, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    I am having major success. I’m talking exactly 4000 words today success. 😀

    I can’t get on the the nanowrimo website right now though. It’s sooo slow.

  • 4. Q  |  November 1, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Oh my gosh, Leigha, that’s amazing!

  • 5. Danielle  |  November 1, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Seriously intense. Nice job Jess! I’ve actually made pretty good progress today.

  • 6. Leigha  |  November 2, 2008 at 2:27 am

    How much did you get done, Danielle?

    Gah! Still can’t get on the nanowrimo website…

  • 7. cuileann  |  November 2, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Good luck noveling! And congrats on the grades. 😀

  • 8. Katie  |  November 3, 2008 at 3:57 am

    try to not go with the pass/fail option. colleges hate it and may factor it into your GPA when they calculate it their way as a C or even a D. don’t do it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

