Thank You :)

November 19, 2008 at 1:40 am 7 comments

Oh my gooseness, seriously God answered prayer.

Ok, so those of you that know me relatively well know that I’m taking an online Latin II course, and that it basically has stressed me out to a point where I’m starting to get physically ill, and basically it’s not fun. Since its started the situation has gradually just become worse, and last night as I was talking to my parents we agreed that the situation is not working.

This morning I went to talk to my school counselor and discuss what my options were. The vice principal came in while we were talking (he is so nice) and they both told me to go ask one of the two Spanish teachers (Spanish is the only language my school offers, hence why I took Latin in the first place) and she is just the nicest lady in the world, and she agreed to let me transfer in now. We worked it out with my schedule (I had to drop Aerospace Engineering, but it’s worth it). And so today I went to Spanish (which surprisingly I enjoyed!) and I just feel so completely and totally relieved. Like a huge mountain of stress has been lifted from me. And it’s wonderful.

So thank you everyone for all the prayer. Obviously, it worked.

* smiles like a simpleton *

Entry filed under: High School, Thoughts.

Escapades with Book Signings I <3 Harry Potter Trailers!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maribeth  |  November 19, 2008 at 1:55 am

    You’re welcome. 🙂

    I’m so happy for you! That’s just great.

  • 2. Q  |  November 19, 2008 at 5:01 am

    What, didn’t you know He always answers prayers? 😉

  • 3. Leanna  |  November 19, 2008 at 5:37 am

    I’m so glad that everything worked out for you.

    Have fun in Spanish! I took a year of it last year. What level are you starting at?

  • 4. summermoon98  |  November 19, 2008 at 5:44 am

    I am so so glad. 🙂

  • 5. Leigha  |  November 19, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    Wahoo!
    Spanish is awesome, ya know. 😉

  • 6. Erin  |  November 19, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    Woo-hoo! So glad it all worked out.

  • 7. Danielle  |  November 20, 2008 at 12:56 am

    Thanks you guys 😀

    I’m glad it worked out too. And I really do love it so far which is so amazing. My best friend came over for over four hours last night and she basically taught me what they learned in the first three weeks of Spanish. Surprisingly easy to catch up on. Amazing, really.

    Leanna, it’s Spanish 1 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,154 hits

