Sweet 16 Party?

November 22, 2008 at 2:18 am 20 comments

I’m afraid right now. And excited. But mostly afraid.

My Mom and my best friend, Olivia, are scheming together for my birthday. They’re basically planning a surprise party that I know about. All I know about it comes from an invitation that I was given, to my own party. Lovely, right? 😀 Here’s the poem:

Inside the can are random things; each gives a tiny clue

Their shapes and smells only begin to tell of the fun things we will do

Wear your jeans and comfy shoes, dressed up a little bit

We’re doing some favorites, new things too, and making a game of it!

So book the time, enjoy the ride, get ready for some fun

‘cuz the number of times you turn 16 is simply only 1!

I’ll admit I’m a little bit afraid but I know it’s going to be fun. I just need to chill on the control freak level. Anyways, I’m excited 😀

And I suppose I should mention that the things in the can were a taxi candy cab, a candy lipstick, a book sticker, a HORSE sticker, a christmas ornament candy, ginger bread malt balls, hot chocolate taffy, egg candies, etc. 😀 Tres random, non?

Entry filed under: Special Events, Thoughts.

I <3 Harry Potter Trailers! The Reliability of the Scriptures

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Q  |  November 22, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Muahaha. I’m commenting.

  • 2. Q  |  November 22, 2008 at 2:25 am

    And just to spite you, I’ll comment again.

  • 3. Danielle  |  November 22, 2008 at 2:27 am

    Hmmm… I’ll just say you’re malicious and evil. So there. 😀

  • 4. Q  |  November 22, 2008 at 2:27 am

    But I’m not a stalker. So there.

    😉

  • 5. Maribeth  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:20 am

    Those are random and it seems like it’ll be lots of fun! Way cute poem!

    And you’re gonna need to tell us all about it, okay?!? Pictures? 🙂

  • 6. Danielle  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:26 am

    Q- Yes. You are.

    Maribeth- I know, I’m kind of surprised by the quality of that poem! I never would have guessed that my mom was a poet… 😀

    I shall tell. Of course 😀 And Pictures. And a video (or two, or three… :D)

  • 7. Maribeth  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:28 am

    Hehe. 🙂

    HORRAY! Me very excited.

  • 8. Danielle  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:30 am

    You should be. And very afraid. I mean… if I had to guess what we were doing I could. But I don’t really want to…

    However. I will say that I think the taxi is referring to the water taxi. In which case I have a very good assumption as to at least a few of the things we will be doing (which I actually really hope I’m right cause that would be a blast.) I can’t really say what those things are though cause it would reveal my location pretty obviously 😀

  • 9. Maribeth  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:35 am

    The water taxi….?
    we don’t even have taxis here.
    I’m kind of think I know where you live anyway. Not specifically though.

  • 10. Danielle  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:38 am

    I’m pretty sure you could probably guess where I lived. And if you want to e-mail me feel free to do just that and I might tell you 😀

    Hey! We could be pen-pals 😀 That would be fun.

    Well I know what city you live in… But it’s not exactly hard to guess 😉 Especially when you tell people. ❤

  • 11. Maribeth  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:40 am

    We should be penpals! That would be amazing. Seriously. I’ll email my address to you if you want.

    I think I did guess where you live, because I looked up water taxi, because I was curious to what that was…

    Yeah, I’m really safe internet wise!!

  • 12. Danielle  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Hmmm, yeah. We should. That would be fun 😀 I figure if you know what region I live in than I obviously trust you enough to disclose that information. If you don’t know what region I live in, than you don’t know which water taxi I’m referring to… It’s kind of complicated but makes sense to me 😀

    Oh, and water taxi’s are really fun.

  • 13. Maribeth  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:45 am

    Do you want to chat on gmail?

  • 14. Danielle  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:45 am

    lol. Yeah, we probably should stop cluttering my blog with comments 😉

  • 15. Rebecca Joy  |  November 22, 2008 at 9:59 am

    Oooh, I’m sure it’ll be great! Can’t wait to hear about it 😀

    I haven’t had a birthday party in a while…three years, maybe? It’s sort of sad.

  • 16. Edge  |  November 22, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    Yay! I hope your party is awesome. My Sweet 16 was amazing – I’ll probably remember it the rest of my life. And Happy Birthday!!

  • 17. Danielle  |  November 22, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Rebecca- you need to have a birthday party 😀 I actually haven’t really either. My last party was when I was eleven. We went roller blading and it was so much fun, and than when I turned twelve I went out to dinner with like 5 friends and that was that, when I turned thirteen I went to a movie with my mom, my best friend, and her mom, when I turned fourteen… I actually don’t think I did anything. Oh wait, my best friend spent the night at my house. Kind of lame 😛 And than last year My best friend and one of my other good friends came over to my house after our church talent show, and we decorated Christmas gingerbread nativity scenes (that was SO random! We had like skater dude baby Jesus, etc.) and than that involved lots of sugar and stuff 😀 And that was fifteen. So this year I figured since I’m turning sixteen I should have a party. It’s kind of a big birthday 😀

    Edge- What did you guys do for your birthday? And thanks 😀

  • 18. Laurisa  |  November 23, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    I am sooooooo excited and after looking at the contents of the tin and other clues, I am mystified. But it all sounds like it is going to be fun!!!! Sweet (almost) 16!!!! 🙂

  • 19. Danielle  |  November 24, 2008 at 7:26 am

    Thanks Laurisa 😀

    I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to talk to you more today 😦 Oh well, I’ll probably be calling you like tomorrow.

    Ahhh, I’m so excited too! I can’t wait. 😀

  • 20. Danielle  |  November 24, 2008 at 7:27 am

    And yeah, that tin is totally random. But cute, right? Haha…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,162 hits

