P.S. I Love You

December 24, 2008 at 5:01 pm 7 comments

https://i2.wp.com/www.geckoandfly.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/ps_i_love_you_film_movie_torrent_download.jpgAll right, it was a cute movie. And it had Irish guys so obviously it’s going to be lovely to watch 😉

I thought though, that it was a really interesting idea to make a movie about one woman’s grieving process. And I thought the movie also did a great job of getting the point across that life does go on, while remembering all the good and amazing times you had with your loved ones while they were with you. In that way, it’s excellent.

I would caution though, that it had a bit of minor language (quite a few s and b words) and then it also had a bit of gay humor and sensual (or stronger…) stuff so if you’re sensitive to that you might not like this movie. Or not. Just a fair warning 😀 It’s rated PG-13.

My favorite scene:

Holly:  “I’m really scared, could you put your arms around me?”

Holly: “Do you think we could turn around and face each other without freaking him [referring to a “wild” Irish dog 😉 ] out?”

Holly: “That was the most perfect, perfect first kiss.”

Gerry: “That was the second, this is the third.”

It’s a rather sweet movie, and I would probably give it four out of five stars. Overall, lovely. I recommend it 😀

Entry filed under: Movie Reviews, Thoughts.

Persuasion Twas the Night Before Christmas…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca Joy  |  December 24, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    I watched it on the plane, once, when everyone else was asleep (I also watched Cloverfield, which was kind of…interesting). Anyway, I love that scene. : )

  • 2. Maribeth  |  December 24, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Oooooh! I really want to see this. 🙂

  • 3. Leigha  |  December 24, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    P.S. I love this movie. 😀

  • 4. Katie  |  December 25, 2008 at 12:55 am

    I JUST watched this last week for my birthday! it was okay. cute to watch, but not a fave.

  • 5. Danielle  |  December 27, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    It’s a good movie as far as storyline and stuff, yes I totally liked that, but I did have issues with quite a bit of the sensual stuff. Kind of over the top I thought.

    Haha, Jess nice 😀

    And Katie that’s funny. Happy belated birthday by the way! Yeah for 16! 😀

  • 6. Katie  |  December 28, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    thanks! my bday was the day it first snowed I was stuck at home :(. i just watched movies all day long:)

  • 7. Danielle  |  December 28, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    The first day when like no one left their homes unless forced cause we’re so unprepared for snow 😛

    Actually, I was forced to go to school that day so I can’t really feel bad for you 😛

    What other movies did you watch?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

