Interview with Mismatchedosockgirl :)

January 22, 2009 at 12:18 am 7 comments

The Rules of the Interview:
1. Leave me a comment saying you want to be interviewed.
2. I’ll email you five questions, of my determination not yours!
3. You update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

1.) What’s the most overused word and/or phrase in your vocabulary.

I have many. No I really do. Just ask Maribeth. I say epic, intense, groovy, and for cereal a lot. Probably epic the most though. I’m trying to stop… 😛

2. )  If there were only one beverage on the face of the earth, you would desperately hope that it’s…

Ohhh, that’s tough. I think I’d have to go with water. It’s not my favorite, but it is essential so…

3.) You just discovered a working time machine in your backyard! Where are you going to go, what will you find and will you change anything?

Wow! There are so many things I would love to do! I think I would love to visit all of my favorite authors that are now deceased. I’m sure there are many other things I would do, but that is definitely one of them. So I would go visit Jane Austen, and C.S. Lewis, and I would see what life was really like in the past and experience everything first hand. I don’t know if I would change anything, in all honesty.

4.) Bad habits: what’s your most prominent (or most problematic) one?

Hmm, I think I tend to judge people. A lot. Which is something I’m trying to work on improving. And also stressing. I unfortunately do that a lot as well…

5.) If you were limited to only four senses, which sense (taste, smell touch hearing, sight) would you be willing to give up?
I think I would give up taste. That’s a hard question. 😛

Thanks Mismatchedsockgirl! Those were great questions!

And if anyone else wants to do this just let me know 😀

Entry filed under: Memes, Personal, Uncategorized.

Gone Ohhh, Fail….

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  January 22, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    why would you keep smell and leave taste? I mean seriously. who uses their sense of smell, ever?

  • 2. Maribeth  |  January 22, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Yeah, it’s ‘kay Danielle! I used those words a lot too now…thanks to you. 😉

    That is a really hard question. I think I would give up taste too…even though I love food.

  • 3. Maya  |  January 24, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    I’d give up smell, I think.

  • 4. Maribeth  |  January 24, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Imagine not being able to smell the fresh scent of rain and flowers. Scent is way too amazing.

  • 5. Danielle  |  January 24, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Yeah. See that’s why, cause scent is just… more important. In my opinion. 😀

  • 6. Maya  |  January 24, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Hmmm, but I wouldn’t give up any of the others.

  • 7. Danielle  |  January 25, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Which is why it’s “To each his own.” 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

