Announcement

March 19, 2009 at 11:29 pm 9 comments

This blog is going to be private for the next few days as I work on my layout. I need to figure out something I’m happy with, because so far nothing really seems to be working. With that being said, I might be going officially private as well (if I know you and you comment then you will be invited to read it…) but honestly nameless people that remain anonymous yet read my blog completely freak me out. I am that paranoid.

So yes, I shall be back. And you can blame Jess for making me want to change up my layout. πŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Blog Stuff, Personal, Uncategorized.

An Illustrated Story Grand Opening part the Second

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leigha  |  March 20, 2009 at 10:05 am

    I am just inspiring all these layout changes…. πŸ˜‰
    Private or not, whatever. Just keep blogging. Or I will bother you…. πŸ˜‰

  • 2. Danielle  |  March 20, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I already made it private, Jess. It is right now- but I wanted you to be able to see it still and tell me what you think of my layout changes when I get around to making them. So I invited you to view it.

    You know that “????” person got me to thinking how much I hate when strangers read my blog. I just don’t like it.

  • 3. Leigha  |  March 20, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Oooh, ’tis pretty. I love the header. πŸ™‚

    Yeah, I can see that. It doesn’t particularly bother me if strangers read my blog. It’s not like I post deep dark secrets. And I can password protect what I only want friends to see. I actually kind of like it when I get a comment from someone new. I like knowing that I’m being read outside my circle of friends. But that’s just me.

  • 4. Q  |  March 20, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    I don’t mind when someone I don’t know reads my blog. In fact, my blog readers are mostly people I don’t know, though I get to know them through their comments and blogs. Very few people I know in person read my blog.

    But now I won’t be able to get the feed on your blog! Blast!

  • 5. madison  |  March 20, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    I like this layout, Danielle. πŸ˜€

    I’m mostly okay with strangers reading my blog and leaving comments, I think, but it is totally weird. Especially since I can’t figure out why anyone could care.

  • 6. kacone  |  March 20, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    “nameless people that remain anonymous yet read my blog…”

    he he he….sorry. that would be me.

  • 7. Danielle  |  March 20, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Well except for that when you do comment I know who you are. There’s a difference. I also know you in real life. Yet another difference πŸ˜‰

    It also helps that you’re my friend and not some nameless stalker πŸ˜€

  • 8. Danielle  |  March 21, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    It’s back to public, Q πŸ˜‰

    And thanks Anilee!!! I’m glad you like it.

  • 9. Maya  |  March 22, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    I wish I’d realized that I needed to read this blog more often because I tried to enter a day or two ago, and I was upset when it showed up as private. I guess it’s my fault. Oooops. 😦

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

