Grand Opening part the Second

March 21, 2009 at 9:39 pm 16 comments

All right, I promise to stick with this theme for at least two months. Actually I’m rather fond of it, and I’ve made many changes to the site as well! Here’s  a brief run down of the new structure and what’s to come as well.

Layout: obviously.

Pages: All of the pages have been modified or changed around. The About page has all the information on the different pages. I’ve opened up the about page as well to the general public now.  I’ve also added new pages such as the Books section, which also had sub pages, and quotes. Legends of the Deep has become Excerpt and More so if you’re one of the lucky few that has the password to that go ahead and check that out as well! 😀

Side Bar: A few modifcations in the design, mostly pretty simple stuff but I like.

Categories: Do you know how boring it is/how long it takes to do these properly? Especially when you have to go back through a year and halfs worth of posts. But I did it, and now for your enjoyment I have made proper categories!

And I think that’s it. So up next? I’m glad you asked 😉

I will be taking a page from many other bloggers on the web and hosting interviews with friends and such. I’m really excited to do this and hope that you guys will enjoy too. First up will be Jess over at Meandering Along. Who by the way, also just did some major modifications to her site (as well as Anilee) so I recommend you check both their new and improved sites out.

Other posts will be much the same, aside from that I will be trying much harder to actually write posts and not just do youtube videos, etc. I have a few poetry and blog topics ideas in mind so when I get the time I will post those. But seeing how fourth quarter starts next week I can’t promise much. All I can say is I shall try.

So what do you all think? 😀

Entry filed under: Blog Stuff, Culture, Personal, Special Events.

Announcement Cold

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maribeth  |  March 22, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    I like it. It’s brighter! 😛

    And the header thingie is a nice touch. Love the picture. 😉

  • 2. Maya  |  March 22, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Like Maribeth said, it’s definitely brighter, and that’s a plus. I don’t know if it’s just me, but the quotes link shows up on a second row, and that kind of bothers me because it’s nearly smashing into the post title. 🙂

    But everything else I love. It doesn’t feel much like you, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it soon.

  • 3. Danielle  |  March 22, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    That’s just you, Maya, cause for me the quotes link shows up on the same line as all the other pages. Try enlarging your screen?

    I like that it’s brighter. The dark layout was just not me. This feel much better to me, and I like the crispness of everything. Much more suitable for spring and summer. And I think this layout would also look good with different headers so I can change it up for the seasons as well 😀

  • 4. Maribeth  |  March 22, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    It’s on a second row for me, also.

  • 5. Danielle  |  March 22, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Not cool! Grrrr… I will need to try and figure that out…

  • 6. Maya  |  March 22, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    Eh…enlarging my screen doesn’t work.

  • 7. Priya  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    I love the new theme! It’s so bright, and the words are easier to read.

  • 8. madison  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    I like it, but “Quotes” is on the second row for me as well. A suggestion would be to change “Excerpts and more” to “Writing” or something. Then there’d be room for “Quotes”.

  • 9. Danielle  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Is this better?

  • 10. madison  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    Yes. 😀

  • 11. cuileann  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    I like it!

  • 12. Q  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Yes! It’s public!

  • 13. Leigha  |  March 23, 2009 at 7:25 am

    It’s beautiful, dahling. But you already knew that. 😉

  • 14. Katie  |  March 23, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    I really, really like it! the colors are so good to look at and everything is so organized. 1 thing: I didn’t even notice that there were pages until someone pointed it out. can you make their color pink or something that stands out? I don’t know if I would’ve found it. but otherwise, I love it! it’s beautiful.

  • 15. Maya  |  March 23, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    Ah, yes, it’s good now. Heh, Madison gives fantastic advice. Looks splendid, my dear 😀

  • 16. Maya  |  March 25, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    And I’ve given you an award — see my blog for details. 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

