Lights, Camera, Interview!

April 6, 2009 at 8:12 pm 3 comments

Next up we have an awesome interview with new blogger Seattlegirl.ย  I must also add that recently I have converted her into a Shannon Hale fan ๐Ÿ˜€ She’s a fairly new blogger, but already I’ve come to rely on her reviews for American Idol and Dancing with the Stars to keep me up to date (since I rarely have time to watch the shows anymore :P). In addition, her fashion and music sense are top notch, so without further ado, here is the interview!

1.) I ended with this one last time, so I’ll start with it this time. What question have you always wanted to be asked? Go ahead and do thatย  now ๐Ÿ˜€ This is a tough one… Q: Which is better: being a queen or a princess?ย  A: Princess, of course! They get to have way more fun.

2.) If you could choose to be any character in a book, who would you be and why? Oh goodness. This is a very hard one. I would be Betsy from the Betsy-Tacy books because I am so much like her already and I love Joe ๐Ÿ™‚ hehe

3.) I say writing, you say….? How I deal with life (was that only supposed to be one word?)

4.) How would you describe your blog? A look into my very random mind.


5.) Favorite Broadway musical? At the moment it’s Into the Woods. But that could change tomorrow.


6.) How would you describe the perfect outfit? A skirt with movement, a comfortable but cute top and super adorable flats

7.) Would you say you’re one of those people that goes looking for adventure, or does it tend to find you? I tend to look for adventure. But it’s not necessarily adventure as much as it’s taking risks.


8.) What inspires you? Other people


9.) How do you feel about poetry? I love it. I wish I could write it but I can’t rhyme to save my life. “The cat hit something with a bat and…” that is the extent of my poetry.

10.) Which Jane Austen heroine do you find yourself most closely relating to? I say I’m a mix between Kitty post Lydia and Marianne but I took a quiz that told me I’m Catherine Morland. However, I’ve never read Northanger Abbey so I can’t personally vouch for that.

11.) If you were weather, what would you be? Sun! Or pouring rain. I’m very indecisive.

12.) If you only had one day left to live, how would you spend it and with whom? I would spend it doing the things I loved with the people I loved.

13.) How do you feel about mushrooms? Hate them with all my heart.


14.) Vintage, or modern? Vintage for sure. I love the 20s, 40s, 50s and 60s.


15.) Moment of truth: is there such thing as too much chocolate? Never!

16.) What do you love most about Summer? Being able to spend the whole day outside with a book. I only come inside to eat.

17.) If you could choose anywhere else in the world to live, where would it be? Italy

18.) What would you do if you only had a box of stamps and you were faced down by a gigantic dinosaur? I would ask him when he last talked to his mom was and once he got emotional about his lack of communication, I would give him my stamps so he could write a letter to her.

19.) Can you describe your favorite pair of socks? I don’t usually wear socks.

20.) What do you love most about your life? What do you hate? I hate that I feel so stuck in neutral right now.ย I feel stuck in a routine but can’t change it at the moment and it really bothers me. I love that I have an amazing family and great friends.

———-

Thanks Seattlegirl! Really great interview! Also, if you’re interested in being interviewed and haven’t talked with me yet please leave a comment below on this post ๐Ÿ˜€

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Or not. Paint My World

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maya  |  April 6, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    LUV the interview. Lovely q’s and a’s ๐Ÿ˜€

  • 2. Q  |  April 6, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Ditto on #20.

  • 3. Interview! « Notes from the Emerald City  |  April 7, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    […] Check this […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,161 hits

