Happy Resurection Sunday ;)

April 12, 2009 at 4:41 pm 4 comments

I’ll admit, saying that was a bit of a joke at my chuch today.

Story time!

So apparently saying Happy Easter is like saying have  a great time celebrating a pagan holiday that has been commercialized. Yo no se. But I do know that it was hilarious the way my pastor phrased it.

After church in the coffe bar, the high schoolers were hanging out as usual, and we started discussing this, among many other random topics ranging from Lost to Hannah Montana (just the record, there is no comparing the too. Lost wins hands down.). It was quite fun.

And then of course my dad comes in and says, “Happy Easter! OH, I mean Resurrection Sunday!” Cue groans from the students as we all pretend to be appalled by his saying Easter.

It’s kind of one of those you had to be there to properly appreciate it, but it was awesome.

On a more serious note, it is a happy day. It’s great to know that He really isn’t dead, and that He lives.

https://i1.wp.com/catalog.soundsbutter.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/04/sunday-of-the-resurrection.jpg

So enjoy the pretty spring flowers and remember that Easter is more than a Pagan holiday 😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sound Off Wish

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cuileann  |  April 12, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Happy Resurrection Sunday to you too!

  • 2. Leigha  |  April 13, 2009 at 8:29 am

    Okay, I have a story for you. So remember how I told you that my pastor loves saying “Happy Resurrection Sunday”? Well, at church yesterday I heard my dad talking about me. Apparently, when I was about three years old, my family went out to eat for lunch on Easter Sunday after church, and I had heard our pastor say “Happy Resurrection Sunday” in the service that morning. Our waitress approached us and said, “Happy Easter!” And I responded, “Happy Resurrection Sunday to you.” Lol. I was quite a character. 😉

  • 3. Maribeth  |  April 13, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Pretty flowers!

    That’s a funny story, Jess.

    I didn’t know that Easter was a pagan holiday…what the heck? I is confused!

  • 4. Danielle  |  April 15, 2009 at 12:04 am

    I really don’t know, Maribeth. I wish I had an answer. Jess? 😀

    And yeah that’s a hilarious story. You were a special child, Miss Jessica 😉

    Thanks Cuil 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

