Sound Off

April 12, 2009 at 10:35 am 9 comments

As I was updating my Books Read in 2009 page, I had a little thought enter my mind. How many books do you guys read on average per year, month, or week? I know there are people at both extremes, so where do you stand?

I’ve read 29 books this year, and last year I believe I read 164. But I’m not positive and really too lazy to go check 😉

So I’m guessing I’m not really on track to meet last years amount, except for that you have to count in summer where the reading amount is pretty much doubled.

I think school makes life difficult, by the way. It means that bookish people with limited time can only read school books, and not the books they want to read. In most cases.

Anyways, sound off please. I’d really like to know what you all think.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

“Oh it’s Fabulous…” Happy Resurection Sunday ;)

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maribeth  |  April 12, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    Well, I’ve read 35 books this year so far, but there’s been a week or two here and there this year where I haven’t read at all.

    And the busy thing-YES! That really restrains the reading process. Oh, and the money and library limitations of choice! 😛

  • 2. madison  |  April 12, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    I’ve read sixty books this year so far. I’m averaging about fourteen or fifteen a month, I guess. That’s more than I read last year, I think.

  • 3. Leigha  |  April 12, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    I’ve read about 55 books so far this year. Last year, I read over 200. I very highly doubt I’ll be doing that again this year. 😉 Methinks I average around fifteen books per month in general. But I might have a month where I read like ten. And then I’ll have a month where I read over 20. 🙂

  • 4. Maya  |  April 12, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    I’ve read about 20-ish books this year…and that’s the count from my Goodreads list + the ones that aren’t on there and I can remember off the top of my head. I’m sure there’s more, though. School makes it hard for me to read a lot.

    Per month, I read about four or five…per week, about one.

  • 5. erin  |  April 12, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I average ten a month…used to be more, but not lately.

  • 6. seattlegirl  |  April 12, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    According to my Goodreads I’ve only read 19 books this year. However, I know I’ve read more but I can’t remember which ones. School most definitely stunts my reading. It’s quite annoying.

  • 7. Priya  |  April 12, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    I’m reading about 12-15 books every month. It seems like the more busy I am, the more books I read. 🙂

  • 8. Danielle  |  April 15, 2009 at 12:05 am

    You guys are great. I had to ask bookish people this question because really, unbookish people just don’t get it 😉

  • 9. Cuileann  |  April 19, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    I read something like eighty books last year, but that was kind of low for me because school was so hectic. So far this year I’ve been reading about 10 books a month.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,154 hits

