Knowing

April 21, 2009 at 10:02 pm 2 comments

The things I wish to know,
pondered behind closed doors
leaving shadows arched across the ground,
never knock, never enter.

I’d like to know why friends can laugh
with each other one minute,
and the next be strangers, cold
awkward and tiptoeing around each other.

Why music can so delight,
yet terrify the soul, with haunted
melodies, or agonizing rhythms;
just a few measures.

I’d like to know.

—-

Yet another NaPoWriMo poem. And then this as well, I think shall delight:

And for those who weren’t aware, which I really doubt is very many of you, I am a little more than halfway through reading the ARC I received of Forest Born by Shannon Hale. I loathe spoilers so I shan’t even be posting a review until September (I think. We’ll see.) but you can all rest assured that it is truly amazing so far. Have I mentioned how much I love her books? 😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Love Story meets Viva La Vida Carpe Diem, er, Interview.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Priya  |  April 21, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Great poem! And you’re so lucky you have FB right now…

  • 2. seattlegirl  |  April 23, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Wow. That poem blows my mind. I love how simple it is but yet so deep at the same time. I’m not describing how much I liked it very well but that’s how great it is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

