I offer no excuses…

June 10, 2009 at 8:15 pm 4 comments

I’m just incredibly busy and you all know why. Just as Rome wasn’t built in a day, 4.0’s are also not maintained without effort, and boy have I been busy. The past month has been filled with final projects in humanities, and this little thing we like to call death to our grades where it’sĀ  culminative core class project worth one third of our grade! Eeeeek! It’s scary! I’m done using exclamation points! Maybe not! Ok seriously, done. šŸ˜‰

Now I may be extremely busy, but I’m one of those people that when life gets way too busy to handle I fight back by reading (and coincidentally, practicing piano which makes my piano teacher quite pleased with me, haha). I’ve discovered that when my life is spinning out of control, I like to read abotu characters that are on adventures or the like. Puts things into perspective: at least I’m not on the verge of death! (<— Exclamation mark is back…) So you should go check out my books read in 2009 page to see what I’ve been reading lately. I would definitely recommend Fablehaven, and Sleepaway Girls. Maybe once summer comess I’ll post a few reviews and such.

And… Yesh. That’s about all I’ve got. I’m really excited for the release of Along for the Ride coming out next week! Should be a great procrastinating tool for when I should be studying for finals, right? šŸ˜€

Promise to post more soon šŸ˜€


Entry filed under: High School.

My Sister’s Keeper Superheroes

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maribeth  |  June 10, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    I’m excited for Along for the Ride and yay for you reccommending Fablehaven. šŸ˜€

    Dude, it’s really kind of hard to believe the torture of school you’re going through right now. :O

    Summer will come. It’ll go by fast. šŸ™‚

  • 2. Georgie  |  June 10, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Yay, you’re back!

  • 3. seattlegirl  |  June 11, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    I echo what Georgie said šŸ™‚

  • 4. Priya  |  June 11, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    You’re baaaaaaaaaaaaack! Woohoo!

    And you have great taste in books. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

