Superheroes

July 2, 2009 at 11:27 am 22 comments

I think it would be super cool if I was a comic book character. I could defeat bad guys, travel the world in one frame, and still make it home in time to do my homework and maintain a super cool image at my high school. Yeah, being a super hero could have it’s advantages.

Anyone seen Phineas and Ferb? One of the things I love most about it is how the evil dude (who really isn’t evil…) always tells Perry the Platypus his plans for evil world domination, or maybe just to get everybody dressed up in formal gowns, before he puts them into action. Now I’d rather be a superhero than an evil villain (although that does have certain advantages) but if I was an evil villain I hope I wouldn’t do that.

Also, I would wear a cool costume cause some of those outfits are pretty ridiculous. Maybe I wouldn’t even wear a costume, just dress like a normal person. Seems like you would stand out less that way anyways 😉

This does bring up the issue of super powers though. I’ve been asked that question so many times. If you could have super powers, what would you choose? I would probably choose something useful, but at the same time it would be fun to be unconventional and do like emy 9th grade science teacher suggested, and choose something like the power of absolute zero! That would be pretty ridiculous, but I think that would be more useful for an evil villain.

The best part might be that you get to travel, cause the whole famous thing doesn’t actually have that much appeal to me. People watching your every move, and critiquing you whenever they can… sounds icky. * nods very seriously *

But really this whoel argument is pointless because I don’t have super powers… where is that vat of toxic waste when you need it?

So that in a nut shell is a half critiquing half encouraging viewpoint on superheroes. But I’m still not sure what powers I would want. Maybe the power to make people fall in love with reading! But then again, that could be bad too because what if they all fell in love with Geric?! EEK! We can’t have that, enough competition as it is 😉

Entry filed under: Culture, Dreams.

I offer no excuses… What makes a book special?

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maya  |  July 2, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    I was completely aware of the competition for Wes but somehow I didn’t think there was much of a fight for Geric. Maybe I was just in the wrong place at the wrong time?

    Anyway…I don’t see anything in Geric. You guys can fight over him. 🙂

    And personally, I don’t think it would be so sweet to be a superhero. You’d have to go around controlling your powers and messing with them and you have to exercise too much caution. It’s more fun to sit around doing nothing, imo.

  • 2. Maya  |  July 2, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Edit: add a smiley at the end of my comment. 🙂

  • 3. erin  |  July 2, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    I’d want to FLY. Cliche, I know, but true.

    Ohhh Maya. There is such the competition over Geric…*smiles mischievously*

  • 4. Q  |  July 2, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    I’m for flying, too.

    I ❤ Tegus. 🙂

  • 5. seattlegirl  |  July 2, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    Flying is definitely my choice, too. It would be epic fun.

    Maya – Geric is pretty much amazing. I love him. But there is too much competiton for him so I’ve decided to go with Dexter 🙂

  • 6. Danielle  |  July 7, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    The smilies changed for wordpress! Dude, I have not been blogging enough if I just noticed that. I agree with ya’ll, I either want a magic wand or the ability to fly 😀

    I’m more of a Wes girl my self… 😀

  • 7. Madison  |  July 8, 2009 at 5:57 am

    Dexter. Is. Mine.

    As is Poe, but as I don’t think any of you know who he is, that’s okay, then. He is a jerk, and he is my jerk.

  • 8. Little Willow  |  July 11, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    Have you read the Owlboy series by Tom Sniegoski? Yes, they are for younger kids, but they are hilarious, and filled with superpowers and kooky villains.

  • 9. seattlegirl  |  July 12, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    Ahem. I believe we will have to fight for him, Madison, because he is most definitely mine.

  • 10. Madison  |  July 13, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Nope. ‘Cause I’m marrying him.

  • 11. seattlegirl  |  July 23, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    But I’m marrying him too…hmm.
    There’s always polygamy! 😉

  • 12. Danielle  |  July 23, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    uhhhhh, gross SG. Just saying… 😛

  • 13. Madison  |  July 24, 2009 at 7:17 am

    Yet you never say anything about Jess and me sharing Gen and Geric…

  • 14. seattlegirl  |  July 25, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    I was kidding, Danielle! I would never be a polygamist. I’m not very good at sharing.
    Hehehe

  • 15. Danielle  |  July 25, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    I know 😀

  • 16. Madison  |  July 26, 2009 at 5:41 am

    Well then. Dexter is mine.

  • 17. seattlegirl  |  July 26, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    I’m not very good at sharing so Dexter is mine. I’m very selfish. You can visit him occasionally if you like.

  • 18. Madison  |  July 26, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    So you think. So you think.

  • 19. seattlegirl  |  July 26, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    I suppose we’ll just have to agree to disagree.

  • 20. Danielle  |  July 28, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    Or you could just let Remy have him… 😛

  • 21. Madison  |  July 28, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    But why would we do that, Danielle? Seriously. Where’s the fun?

  • 22. seattlegirl  |  August 1, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Yeah, no. I’m with Madison. There’s no fun in letting Remy have him.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,161 hits

