I am so cool that

August 16, 2009 at 9:18 pm 4 comments

… I take photos while i’m being stung by a bee. Yeah, it’s a talent.

On Thursday while I was at camp I noticed a sharp little pain in my elbow, which quickly translated itself into a wild dance which apparently I unknowingly captured on film, because when I was looking back on the day’s photos I noticed two beautiful, yet blurry, slightly wild looking ones. I discovered that I had captured my bee sting.

Which really, doesn’t make me all that happy. I’m allergic to bee stings, and the event was rather painful. But hey, I got a few beautiful photos from it so that makes it all better πŸ˜›

first bee sting photo

first bee sting photo

and another one

and another one

It was quite a wild dance. I’m told by the spectators that they weren’t sure what exactly was happening, and whether I was just being crazy or was actually in pain. Me? Crazy? πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Personal, Pictures.

Summer… Twirly Whirls #1

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Georgie  |  August 17, 2009 at 12:33 am

    You know, I’m somewhat glad you got stung by a bee, because it gave you something to post about. Finally. πŸ˜‰

    Hope your elbow feels better! And the pictures really are pretty cool. Can’t wait to hear more about camp!

  • 2. Q  |  August 17, 2009 at 7:26 am

    So, wait. Did you have to have an adrenaline shot/epipen and stuff because you were going to die without one, or are you just sensitive to bee stings?

  • 3. seattlegirl  |  August 18, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    I don’t like that you got stung by a bee but I do like the pictures a lot. Especially the first one.

  • 4. Danielle  |  August 21, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Thanks Georgie πŸ˜‰

    More of a sensitivity, Q, but I did have to take Benedryl to calm down my skin…

    Thanks SG πŸ˜€ I like these pictures too…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,154 hits

