Twirly Whirls #1

August 21, 2009 at 12:26 pm 3 comments

1.) I have a like/hate relationship with summer homework. I like keeping my mind fresh and not feeling like I don’t know what to expect for the school year (because trust me, I have enough homework that I know what to expect for Junior year…) but I hate feeling like all I’m doing at the moment is homework. I also hate when it’s boring.

2.) I really miss LOST. It’s one of those shows I talk about all the time (with certain people) and it supplied the mystery element I need in my life. I like mystery, and a little bit of action and the like, and LOST is perfect for me in that sense. So I’m supplementing my lack of LOST by watching the episodes that are on ondemand of Psych, which is actually a really interesting show. Totally different from LOST, but still good in the mystery sense. And it’s funny… 😉

3.) I am texting way too much. I’m not even texting that much by normal people’s standards. It’s definetly under fifty, probably more around 20-30 texts that I send a day, but I feel like I’m texting way too much. So then I console myself by asking my friend Marina (through text of course :P) how many texts she sends in a month…. and it makes me feel much better 😀

4.) We’re remodeling our house as I have previously mentioned, and it’s definetly been hard/good. The hard parts are the lack of home cooked meals. I’ve had so much take out (given it is gourmet take out but…) and whole foods meals that I actually don’t really want to go out to eat at all at the moment. But hopefully that will change soon. Not for a few months though, from what I’ve heard. The remodel was hopefully going to be done by September, when school starts. Yeah. Knew that wouldn’t happen. So then we were hoping for end of September, but it’s looking more like end of October for when we’ll be totally finished. The stinky part of that is that we have to be out of our rental home by the end of August, and then who knows? The good parts are good though. I love that I get to redesign my room, and actually do structural things that are awesome. For example, I’m taking a clay class at a showroom where I will learn how to plaster my walls to have that really earthy, beautifully vintage style. I’m super excited for that. And then of course there’s furniture and fun things like that 😀 So those parts are good!

5.) I got my hair cut on Sunday and I’m still not sure how I feel about it. I really like the length (it’s about three inches below my shoulders now as opposed to being super long and to my elbows) however the new style is still taking some getting used to. I think it will require blow drying, which I detest, but oh well. Such is the way of hair 😛

Entry filed under: Twirly Whirls.

I am so cool that Mmm Pumpkins

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Madison  |  August 21, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    My older brother likes Psych (he said he thinks it’s USA’s best show), but I’ve never watched it.

  • 2. seattlegirl  |  August 21, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Friday Five? 😉

  • 3. Danielle  |  August 24, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Psych isn’t the best show ever, but it’s definitely pretty fun to watch 😀

    Hehe, SG 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

