Mmm Pumpkins

August 24, 2009 at 1:39 pm 2 comments

WARNING: super random nonsense below…

I have this weird craving for pumpkin pie. Really, really yummy pumpkin pie. None of this Safeway nonsense- homemade all the way. But then again, that could just be because I’m doing my summer homework (got to love my school :P) and it’s taking me a ridiculously long amount of time because I keep getting distracted! I might go on eBay and research vintage polaroid cameras, and in the next minute I might be looking at early reviews of Catching Fire (I really want.) or texting friends… I need to solve this dilemna.It’s way too difficult for me to concentrate in the Summer. But I am slowly but surely tackling it. Sooo that’s good!

(even if I did have to resort to Hannah Montana music to keep my focus…)

Actually has anyone ever had squash bread? That stuff is really very delicious. It’s one of my favorite pastry type things. Haha, I’m planning on rewarding myself for actually doing my homework today by walking to the bakery and buying one of their delicious sable cookies (glorified thumbprints 😉 ).

Reading this post over really doesn’t make any sense… but I’m going to publish it anyways because I feel random and what not. My next one shall be more logical, promise. I have a book review of a series to do! Woo! Bet you can’t guess which books if you’ve been following my goodreads… 😀 Which you should by the way. I love goodreads.

Ok I’m done, off to play some frisbee now! Cheers!

Entry filed under: Random.

Twirly Whirls #1 Twirly Whirls #2

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Georgie  |  August 31, 2009 at 12:50 am

    I’ve had zucchini bread before. And bread that got put under a carton of milk. Do those count as squash breads?

  • 2. Danielle  |  September 8, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    They should 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,152 hits

