Twirly Whirls #2

September 8, 2009 at 5:19 pm 4 comments

1.) I really like Summer, and I really hate Summer. So yeah. I know that’s deep and profound and whatnot but Summer is a complicated thing  for me. I am so sad that it’s ending but then do I really want it to keep on going? Because I am really excited about some of the things that are coming up this year. I just really hate the pressure that a certain thing brings…

2.) I’ve kind of sort of been thinking about writing again. I think someone needs to stop me before I inflict bodily and mental harm upon more innocent characters that are really quite happy being in non-existence at the moment… I don’t know! But I do know that I don’t have time to write right now, sadly. Since…

3.) School starts tomorrow. AhhhhhhhhhhhhhhHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I’m having difficulty accepting this… My schedule is intense and I’m worried. :-/ (I’m actually in denial about school starting.)

4.) I bought a new pair of plaid pajama pants today. That makes me really happy. I really only wear plaid pajama pants. I don’t even know why. It’s just what I dig, yo, fo shizzle. They’re orange and red and green and blue and I really like them 😀

5.) Finding a nice winter coat is really difficult! Particularly when you’re attracted to the idea of a red one but a certain friend who you are around frequently just bought one so of course, you can’t.

6.) I’m quite sorry my grammar is astrocious. I don’t feel like being punctual today. That’s probably because of that thing that starts tomorrow 😉

7.) Piano lessons also start tomorrow! That’s a good thing. If LOST was starting tomorrow as well, I’d be really ok with going back to school! Opps- just said it… This being in denial thing is kind of hard…

8.) I read Catching Fire in about five hours. It was beyond amazing. I loved it that much. These sentences are short. I wonder why. That should have a question mark. Here: ?

9.) I need a book recommendation, por favor. I haven’t read a book this entire week, since I finished Catching Fire. That’s BAD.

10.) I know I keep saying this but a more profound post is to come soon. I just wanted to post something. 😀

Entry filed under: Twirly Whirls.

Mmm Pumpkins Poetry Can’t Quite Describe Her

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin  |  September 8, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    Have you read The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han? It’s very Sarah-Dessen-esque, w/o being copycat or anything. I liked it a lot. 🙂

  • 2. Danielle  |  September 8, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Just read it. Haha, it was all right, and I read it because it had the Sarah Dessen quote on the front! Hehe 😀

    Anything else?

  • 3. Priya  |  September 8, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    Catching Fire was awesome. Good luck at school! 😉

  • 4. Je reve des livres  |  November 19, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Anything by Sally Gardner. She’s brilliant.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Quote of the Week

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." --Dr. Seuss

Contact Information

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or just want to say hey please contact me at: seekingneverlandofficial[at]gmail[dot]com.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 13,155 hits

